28/08/2017: GRAPPA @ 5

We cordially invite you to “GRAPPA @ 5”, a symposium on astroparticle physics to be held in Amsterdam from 16 – 18 October 2017.

In 2012 the University of Amsterdam started Gravitation Astroparticle Physics Amsterdam (GRAPPA), its new excellence center for astroparticle physics. After five years GRAPPA has become an household name in astroparticle physics, and a thriving place to do astroparticle physics research, involving around 50 researchers.

In order to celebrate the 5 years of GRAPPA we are organising a symposium devoted to astroparticle physics. We have an impressive list of invited speakers who will inform you about the current state of astroparticle physics: John Beacom, Lars Bergström, Esra Bulbul, Luke Drury, Stefan Funk, Francis Halzen, Stavros Katsanevas, Matthew Kleban, Nergis Mavalvala, Jocelyn Monroe, Hiranya Peiris and Tim Tait. Apart from a host of excellent invited speakers we also have a number of open slots for interesting contributions in the field of astroparticle physics.

In addition to the symposium we will have a welcome reception on October 16, and a dinner/party on October 17 at two very interesting locations!! Thanks to contributions from several sponsors the contribution fee will be only 55 euro.

Please register here: https://indico.cern.ch/event/608844/. The poster for the symposium is also available for download on the conference website.

Registration deadline is August 31!!

We hope to see many of you in Amsterdam!